Free From It All Now

  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here

Slacking off

Posted by ThePsychobabble on August 6, 2009

Look, I am the Queen of slack. I am so good at it, I’ve made it into an art form. I specialize in lowering the bar for women everywhere. In no particular order, let me list for you the ways I would fail, if I had bothered to have higher standards.

1) We haven’t used the love seat in over 2 months. B/c there is constantly unfolded(but clean) laundry on it.

2)Speaking of laundry, there are a lot of days where I have to run a load, because if I didn’t? We’d all have to go naked.

3) In the last month, my kids have worn swimsuits all day 2x. I claimed it was because it was hot, and they could play outside in the water. Really? It was because they each only had one outfit left, and I didn’t feel like doing laundry.

4) Have been known to stop off and pick up a meal because heating leftovers? Way too much work.

5)Have opened the drawer to find I am completely out of silverware, and proceeded to wash only what I needed

6)Have bought plasticware, for much the same reason.

7) And paper plates.

8) and once, cups.

9) I’ve done homework the night before.

10) I’ve done homework WHILE SITTING IN CLASS, in front of the teacher, mind you.

The list could go on and on, but I think we can all agree. I? Rawk at the slacking.

Leave a Reply

 
