Free From It All Now

  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here

Happy Birthday lil sister

Posted by ThePsychobabble on August 2, 2009

Just wanted to say Happy Birthday to my little sister #3. You’ve officially survived your first year of adulthood. Congratulations.

Now you have about 50-60 more to go. Good luck with that!

Seriously though, I worry about you sometimes. (Hey, I am the eldest. It is my JOB, for reals) Not because you’re not a smart, strong and beautiful woman. (You are)
But because I know all sorts of smart, strong and beautiful women who have had made some really dumb decisions. It happens to all of us.

I wish I could put you in a magic bubble, and spare you those dumb decision, and stupid moves, that you are bound to make in the next 50-60 years. However, you are more like me than either one of us would care to admit. So I know that any magic bubble would seem more like a prison than protection.

So go, make those mistakes, learn those lessons. Live it up. And then crash, because that’s how life is. (What goes up, must come down, and all that)

But know that when you need to cry, I have a shoulder, and a couch. And a really big-ass tv to watch a certain hottie actor on.

Mwah, love ya!

Leave a Reply

 
