Free From It All Now

  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here
  • BlogHer10 Sponsor

    Your Ad Here

To New Beginnings…

Posted by ThePsychobabble on July 9, 2009

As part of my effort to shun my natural tendency toward negativity, I am choosing to embrace the unfortunate loss of my past blog posts. I admit that my initial reaction was tearful, but after a few calming breaths (and maybe a few shots of some liquid reinforcement) I decided that this is my chance to start over.

Oh, this is still my place to rant and rave, to bitch and moan, and so on and so forth. Don’t think you’re getting off that easy! But I also want to share the good times. The things that make me happy, little as that is at times.

Since I’m trying to replace the negative attitude in my real life, maybe I’ll try to focus on it less in my online life, as well.

We’re facing a lot of new beginnings around here. I’m beginning a new round of classes, and hopefully, the nursing program.
Question is starting 4K, and going off to “real” school come September.
The Man is starting school, too this fall. He’s headed down the path to a new career. One that he was more or less born for, with that whole mechanical apptitude thing.
Truck is starting the terrible twos pretty quick here. Ok, so that’s one beginning I could probably live without. But along with that comes the beginning of potty training, which means the end of diapers. And THAT is something I can look forward to!

With all the changes coming up, I’m sure that our house will continue to be in chaos, if not more so. So please, keep your fingers crossed for us!

Leave a Reply

 
